asg leaders 2021

Student Government

The Associated Student Government at Northeastern is a student self-government system established to promote student activities, student involvement in campus activities, provide student leadership opportunities, and student development.

The Associated Student Government consists of three main components: The Executive Officers, Student Senate and the Campus Activities Board (CAB).

Students elect the Executive Officers and Student Senators, while the Campus Activities Board is comprised of one representative from each active club on campus. Student Senate consists of representatives from each of the three academic divisions. The Northeastern Associated Student Government works closely with campus clubs and students to create a more active and engaged student body through the ASG Event Series and committees.