Student Handbook

1.02 The Organizational Structure of Northeastern Junior College

  1. Northeastern Junior College was founded in 1941, and has been in continuous operation since that date. The college consists of 24 buildings on 59 acres. Until June 30, 1997, NJC was a locally controlled college, supported by the Logan County electorate. As of July 1, 1997, the college became a member of the Colorado Community College System.
  2. The Northeastern Junior College Foundation is a non-governance and non-administrative board, established to provide additional financial resources to enhance the educational programs for students.
  3. The Administration of the college carries out state policy and college procedures to provide the optimum educational programs for students, in short-term training, one-year certificates of vocational competency, and two-year degrees to transfer to four-year colleges or universities. The College President, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Vice President of Administrative Services, Vice President of Student Services, the Human Resources Director, Executive Director of the NJC Foundation, the NJC Faculty Association President, NJC Classified Staff President, and the Associated Student Government President are considered the Administrative Leadership Team.