41 new members join Honor Society

Northeastern Junior College’s Zeta Theta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, is honored to welcome 41 new members into the prestigious two-year college international honor society.

May 26, 2020

PTK recognizes and encourages scholarship by providing two-year college students with opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship activities. Inductees must complete at least 12 hours of associate degree coursework and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average.

Chapter members inducted were: Cassidy Amen, Nevaeh N. Archuleta, Sarah H. Benson, Heidi P. Binnendyk, Jessica Castrellon, Conner G. Colglazier, Sydney N. Crites, Tate W. Dille, Nino Egli, Kendall M. Elliott, Hailey M. Fehringer, Ananisia R. Gallegos, Devin C. Gerken, Kylie E. Howell, Brady L. Howg, Thomas W. Kramer, Kinlie Lewis, Wilhelm H. Lorenz, Christopher J. Marston, Autumn K. Mejia, Emily B. Mohni, Carlos A. Morales Carrera, Rylee M. Nelson, Sara D. Proano, Lexi L. Quint, Kaitlyn E. Radel, Chloe C. Reinke, Ethan Richmond, Emily J. Schmiedeberg, Weslley Smith, Abigail J. Smith, Coley R. Smith, Kevin Smithgall, Jessica Swanson, Jacey Taylor, Josh Vaughan, Lauren D. Wagner, Dylan A. Weaver, Kirsten A. Wood, Scott P. Woods and Donnie C. Wright.

Chapter officers appointed were: Lauren Wagner, President; Emily Schmiedeberg, Vice President; Kylie Howell, Secretary; and Ananisia Gallegos, Treasurer.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the annual induction ceremony was canceled. Members will receive a PTK Golden Key membership pin and certificate, along with recognition during graduation.

PTK is the largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year students in the world. Joining PTK gives students access to a network of more than 3.5 million members around the world and scholarships to complete an associate, bachelor’s, even master’s degrees.

View All News Submit a Story