Scholar-Athletes Continue to Perform on Fall Honor Roll at Northeastern

Sixty-five Northeastern athletes make the list of students on the third-largest honor roll of the last eight years

January 7, 2020

Northeastern Junior College released its fall 2019 honor roll this week, marking the third-largest group of honorees since 2012.

“What’s particularly notable about this past fall’s group is the number of Northeastern athletes that made the list,” said Northeastern President Jay A. Lee. “This is about the same number of athletes on the honor roll from the same term a year ago. I’m very proud of how Northeastern continues to field consistency in excellence with both athletic competition and the classroom.”

“This list is only down slightly from the previous year, but it’s still one of the largest honor rolls we’ve had this past decade,” Lee continued.

Northeastern reports that 212 full-time students were given high academic achievement recognition, including 99 students who made the President’s List by earning a 4.0 grade point average.

Students on the President’s List include (by home location as designated by the student):  

Akron, Colo. – Crystann Brown, Myles Jefferson

Anton, Colo. – Kade Dutton, Benjamin Shook

Atwood, Colo. – Shelby Kuntz 

Aurora, Colo. – Meseret Nigussie, Logan Nelson, Callan Phair

Bennett, Colo. – Angelica Cardenas

Brighton, Colo. – Sydney Crites, Danikah McCollam

Brush, Colo. – McLane Beck, Victoria Garcilazo

Centennial, Colo. – Christian Jha, Cierra Williams

Colorado Springs, Colo. – Kinley Coe 

Crook, Colo. – Autumn Brown, Alexia Hernandez

Denver, Colo. – Riley Klein, Jacquelyn Magaisa

Evans, Colo. – Natalie Fosdick

Fleming, Colo. – Heather Dettmer, Ryan Schaefer 

Fort Collins, Colo. – Abby Harpman, Zeke Marsh

Fort Lupton, Colo. – Sydney Bowman

Fort Morgan, Colo. – Kendall Elliott

Fruita, Colo. – Dylan Weaver

Granby, Colo. – Abigail Halley

Greeley, Colo. – Jodi Shea

Gunnison, Colo. – Josie Bifano

Haxtun, Colo. – Claire Swan

Highlands Ranch, Colo. – Samuel Ostravich

Hillrose, Colo. – Heidi Binnendyk

Holyoke, Colo. – Emily Chaney

Hudson, Colo. – Cora Johnson

Iliff, Colo. – Kinlie Lewis, Adam Zink

Julesburg, Colo. – McKenna Carnahan, Satara Ehnes, Kory Neugebauer

Keenesburg, Colo. – Erin Erger

Kremmling, Colo. – Emma Auger

La Salle, Colo. – Randee Hochmiller

Merino, Colo. – Sarah Wiebers

New Raymer, Colo. – Cerise Archuleta

Otis, Colo. – Sandra Lockard, Coley Smith

Phippsburg, Colo. – Kendall Hood

Sedalia, Colo. – Kendall Noyes

Seibert, Colo. – Benjamin Richie

Sterling, Colo. – Cassidy Amen, Laura Bacon, Denise Beaman, Joseph Coakley, Jordan Cook, Miranda Ewbank, Ananisia Gallegos, Christina Gerken, Cheyanne Harper, Courtney Hewitt, Cristen Houghton, Kaitlyn Houghton, Shalyn Knight, Ross Lockhart, Zachary Loft, Kayleigh Mackintosh, Antoni Martinez, Vanessa Meza, Consuela Mims, Emily Mohni, Chelsea Owens, Kayla Peterson, Chloe Reinke, Jason Robart, Carlie Rosa, Samantha Schell, Abigail Smith, Jessica Swanson, Paul Wilson, Donnie Wright, Vitaly Zagidulin

Stoneham, Colo. – Devin Littlefield

Thornton, Colo. – Stacy Bott

Vona, Colo. – Bryar Ridnour

Weldona, Colo. – Kirsten Wood

Wellington, Colo. – Holly Heckendorf

Wiggins, Colo. – Danielle Painter

Windsor, Colo. – Elisabeth Fens

Yuma, Colo. – Amber Wade, Nolan White

Kansas – Kit Boyington

Nebraska – Thomas Kramer, Lane Lauder, Kogen Yamamoto
New Mexico – Nicole Barela

Belarus – Aleksandra Ratnikava

Canada – Brady Howg

Germany – Max Bisinger

Norway – Scott Woods

Students making the Vice President’s List with a 3.75 – 3.99 GPA include (by home location as designated by the student):  

Agate, Colo. – Kristin McKnight

Akron, Colo. – Ely Kipp

Atwood, Colo. – Cooper Carlson

Berthoud, Colo. – Tristan Pope

Black Hawk, Colo. – Wilhelm Lorenz

Burlington, Colo. – Conner Colglazier

Centennial, Colo. – Colby Haworth

Clark, Colo. – Zachary Klouw 

Crook, Colo. – Joshua Kokes

Deer Trail, Colo. – Madyson Boydstun

Denver, Colo. – Dylan Bibeau

Fleming, Colo. – Cole Sigmon

Fort Collins, Colo. – Kennedie Brumbelow, Evan Shell

Fort Morgan, Colo. – Devin Gerken, Jordan Kendrick

Highlands Ranch, Colo. – Josh Vaughan 

Holyoke, Colo. – Carissa Zion

Johnstown, Colo. – Nicholas Colchin

Kersey, Colo. – Cody Cure

Littleton, Colo. – Jacob Casados, Autumn Mejia, Nicolas Rodriquez

Merino, Colo. – Brooke Mertens, Rylee Nelson

Montrose, Colo. – Jacey Taylor

Morrison, Colo. – Matthew Johnson

Parker, Colo. – Ashley Smith

Peetz, Colo. – Tre Fehringer

Peyton, Colo. – Aaron Tanksley

Sedalia, Colo. – Bethany Phippen

Snyder, Colo. – Wyatt Holdren

Sterling, Colo. – Nevaeh Archuleta, Paul Caliara, Mia Parras, Ethan Phelps, Rodrigo Rodriguez

Stoneham, Colo. – Trenton Holzworth

Walden, Colo. – Shaianna Sabata

Kansas – Matthew Hall

Arizona – Donald Tatham

Minnesota – Emily Schmiedeberg

Nebraska – Colton Hendrix

New Mexico – Tyler Campbell

Switzerland – Nino Egli

Venezuela – Carlos Carrera

Dean’s List honorees, which represented student with a 3.5 – 3.74 GPA include (by home location as designated by the student):  

Akron, Colo. –Torey Couch, Randa Morgan, Sara Proano, Madeline Rule, Justin Traxler

Boulder, Colo. – Benjamin Goff

Brighton, Colo. – Britney Denig

Brush, Colo. – Jessica Castrellon, Braden Mortensen

Burlington, Colo. – Ethan Richmond

Byers, Colo. – Sophia Privette

Centennial, Colo. – Brandon Fischer, Jordan Stoner

Colorado Springs, Colo. – Camille Lucas

Commerce City, Colo. – Mason Donato

Crook, Colo. – Collin Lange, Sydney Wilke

Denver, Colo. – Austin Brady, Lyndsay Pool

Elizabeth, Colo. – Bridget Brewer

Fleming, Colo. – Danielle Arantes

Fort Collins, Colo. – Tucker Marsh

Fort Lupton, Colo. – Amberlea Crowe

Greeley, Colo. – Bailie Duncan, Lauren Wagner

Haxtun, Colo. – Joseph Gerk

Holyoke, Colo. – Jacinda Krueger

Iliff, Colo. – Erick Zink

Littleton, Colo. – Conner Weller

Mack, Colo. – Kersi Latham

Matheson, Colo. – Delaney Hegger

Mead, Colo. – Tyler Derrington

Meeker, Colo. – Stephen Walsh

New Raymer, Colo. – Coltin Hove

Otis, Colo. – Chloe Bleak, Sydney Reynolds, Weslley Smith

Ovid, Colo. – Cade McKinley

Snyder, Colo. – Caleb Baker

Sterling, Colo. – Kelsey Adams, Cherie Bell, Tarah Bennett, Mickayla Clare, Carolyn Cole, Dylan Cranwell, Jazmin Del Rio, Sarah Figueroa, Miranda Gaspar, Cortland Griebel, Jessica Grisenti, Adrian Marin, Michael McNamee, Hannah Mildenberger, Stephen Pablo, Grace Reeves, Morgan Seelye

Weldona, Colo. – Britney Filter

Westminster, Colo. – Luke Hollingsworth

Wray, Colo. – Keegan Shaw

Florida – Logan Malouff

Hawaii – Holden Stewart

Minnesota – Derek Ericson

Nebraska – Tanner Burge

South Dakota – Cayla Sundberg

Brazil – Gabriel Temperini

France – Ahmed Khouiel

Serbia – Andjelija Draskovic

Spain – Julia Gutierrez Mas

Updated 01/09/2020

View All News Submit a Story