Community: Daughters of the American Revolution Scholarships

Award Amount

Nursing Scholarship, in memory of Virginia Leyda Roberts

  • Applicants must have been accepted or currently enrolled in a nursing school for an Associates or Bachelor’s nursing degree, proven by a letter of acceptance or transcript.
  • The minimum award for this scholarship is $1,000.00.

Government, History and Political Science Scholarship

  • Honorary State Regent’s American History Scholarship - In memory and in honor of all Honorary State Regents who supported this scholarship.
  • Must be a college or university junior or senior.
  • Must have a concentrated study in History, Government or Political Science (or proof of intent to teach history or government) as shown on a transcript.
  • The maximum award is $2,500.00.

Elementary/Secondary Teacher Education Scholarship

  • Awarded to an undergraduate or post graduate student who is majoring in an elementary or secondary school teacher education program, as shown on a transcript or letter of acceptance from the Dean of acceptance to the program.
  • The minimum award is $1,000.00 per year.

Adult Advanced Education Scholarship

  • To further the education of any adult whose education was interrupted for at least one year.
  • Education must have been interrupted for at least one year and applicant must have returned to a college or university in the past year.
  • The maximum award is $2,500.00.

Applicants must be a U.S. citizen and resident of the State of Colorado and attend an accredited college or university in the United States. Applicants must obtain a letter of sponsorship from a DAR Chapter. The scholarship will be judged and awarded without regard to race, religion, sex, national origin and disability. All awards are judged based on academic excellence, commitment to field of study (as required), and financial need by a committee of judges outside the NSDAR. The scholarship award is paid directly to the college or university of winner’s choice upon proof of registration. No person shall receive any scholarship award more than once. If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact Paula Stolebarger at