Scholarships requiring separate application or tryout:

Club Name     Sponsor Phone Email
Ambassadors Stephanie Weatherill 970.521.6752 Stephanie.Weatherill@njc.edu
Equine Management Cole Briggs 970.521.6931 Cole.Briggs@njc.edu
Livestock Judging Randell Von Krosigk 970.521.6638 Randell.VonKrosigk@njc.edu
Peer Helpers Steven Smith 970.521.6656 Steven.Smith@njc.edu
Rodeo - Application Brian Cullen 970.521.6609 Brian.Cullen@njc.edu
Baseball Bryan Shepherd 970.521.6641 Bryan.Shepherd@njc.edu
Men's Basketball Eddie Trenkle 970.521.6731 Eddie.Trenkle@njc.edu
Women's Basketball Dave Huss 970.521.6808 david.huss@njc.edu
Golf Vernon Harbart 970.521.6889 Vernon.Harbart@njc.edu
Soccer Marco Juarez 970.521.6807 Marco.Juarez@njc.edu
Softball Kristine Campo 970.521.6823 Kristine.Campo@njc.edu
Volleyball Jessica Tjaden 970.521.6624 Jessica.Tjaden@njc.edu

Athletic

Sheila R. Worley Women's Recreation Association Alumni Scholarship
December 1st.
Established in 1996 by the friends of long-time NJC coach/instructor, this scholarship will award two $100 scholarships (one freshman and one sophomore) each spring to females active in recreation sports or women's athletics at NJC.
APPLICATION: Sheila Worley Women's Recreation Association Alumni Scholarship.
Noah and Judy Kimball Scholar-Athlete Award
Contact Athletic Department

Established in 1993, the Kimball Scholar-Athlete Award recognizes the pursuit of both academic and athletic excellence. Awards of varied amounts may be awarded to members of the women's basketball team. Individuals must maintain a grade point average of 3.0 each semester and be a citizen in good standing to keep the scholarship in effect. The recipient may be a freshman or sophomore. The award is not automatically renewable, but a previous
recipient may reapply. Selection will be made by a review board comprised of the Kimball Scholar-Athlete Committee.
Sterling Travel/Uniglobe Scholarship
Contact Athletic Department
Established in 1993, this scholarship is awarded through Sterling Travel/Uniglobe Travel Agency. It is awarded to a women's basketball player from out-of-state. The recipient must be in good standing. Selection is made by Sterling Travel/Uniglobe Scholarship Committee.

Counseling

Peer Helpers
Contact Counseling

Developed in 1985, the Peer Helper Scholarship seeks to reward up to 10 students of high quality and scholarship who work as resource personnel with NJC Counseling Services. At the completion of required training phases, the cash stipend progressively increases and may renew for the student’s sophomore year upon a positive recommendation by the counseling staff. Applications are available at the beginning of each school year in the Counseling Office. Three letters of recommendation, a personal statement of goals and/or experience, proof of academic achievement and a personal interview are also required. Selection is made shortly after the beginning of fall semester. APPLICATION: Contact NJC Counseling Services