November 3, 2017

October 30, 2017, Sterling, CO – Twenty-one members of the Northeastern Junior College faculty and staff were recognized with service awards at the start of the 2017 Fall Semester. Combined, the group represents 325 years of service at Northeastern.

Receiving recognition for 30 years of service was Ronda Monheiser, Professor of Business and Economics; Alice Weingardt, Director of Financial Aid.

Twenty-five years of service award was given to Dan Kelley, Physical Plant - Plumber.

Twenty years of service award was given to Shawn Rose, Executive Assistant to the President; Cherie Brungardt, IT Director; Geneva Skeels, Custodial Supervisor; Brenda Zink, Health, Science and Math Chair/Professor of Biology; Tracy Yahn, Emergency Medical Services/Fire Training Coordinator; Stanton Gartin, Executive Vice President.

Awards for 15 years of service went to Layton Peterman, Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology.

Ten year awards when to Doug Werner, Physical Plant – Carpenter/Locksmith; Lila Hernandez, Administrative Assistant II – Athletics; Beth Kilmer, Assistant Professor of Business and Accounting; Erin Waitley, Director of Purchasing; Cole Briggs, Equine Management Coordinator and Instructor; Julie Rhine, Cosmetology Program Coordinator.

Engraved pins for five years of service in a permanent position went to Judy McFadden, Controller; Joe Campo, IT Academic Specialist; Heather Brungardt, Director of Bookstore Services; Krista Johnson, Custodian I; Jim Lenzen, Assistant Director of Renewable Energy; Darvis Hurst, Physical Plant – Grounds and Nursery II; Jay Lee, President; Laurie Cook, Administrative Assistant II – Agriculture Department; Jessica Squier, Head Volleyball Coach.