January 23, 2017

Sterling, CO, January 13, 2017 – Ten members of the Northeastern Junior College faculty and staff were recognized with service awards at the start of the 2017 Spring Semester. Combined, the group represents 145 years of service at Northeastern.

Receiving recognition for 30 years of service was Lyle Rose, Physical Plant, Structural Trades.

Twenty-five years of service award was given to Cynthia Vandenbark, Director of Academic Technology.

Twenty years of service award was given to Melissa Bornhoft, Assistant Director – CLC.

Awards for 15 years of service went to Martha Gareis, Coordinator Mail/Document Center and Deb Walker, Accounting/Business Instructor.

Ten year awards when to Dale Brekel, Custodian I; Amanda Kerker, Associate Professor of Business; Justina McCracken, Assistant Professor of Biology.

Engraved pins for five years of service in a permanent position went to Jeff Schiel, General Social Science Instructor and Jody Kind, Assistant Professor of Nursing.