October 20, 2016

Forty-three sophomore students at Northeastern Junior College, nominated by faculty and staff, have been selected for recognition for outstanding scholastic achievement and extracurricular campus involvement.  Their names will be published in the 2017 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. 

Those students being recognized include: Molly Adams (Ault), Cooper Bailey (Cypress, TX), Ashley Blankenbeckler (Buena Vista), Venus Bukowski (Yuma), Freesia Clift (Sterling), Logan Criswell (Chappell, NE), Emily Eggleston (Pueblo), Mattie Erickson (Sterling), McCall Etl (Fleming), Connor Fiscus (Sterling), Staci Foos (Sterling), Kayla Frink (Eaton), Anthony Garralda (Wheat Ridge), Scott Glissman (Sterling), James Guenard (Sterling), Sophie Hartman (Sterling), Logan Henry (Joes), Seth Hill (Sterling), Kaitlyn Honomichl (Commerce City), Patrick Kunkel (Parker), David Lock (Sterling), Sabrina Lousberg (Fleming), Kyra Mix (Kersey), Emily Muller (Fleming), Robert Nintze (Denver), Carly Orth (Julesburg), Nicholas Ortner (Holyoke), Maren Patten (Atwood), Ashley Petersen (Windsor), Miguel Ramirez (Olathe), Christine Rivera (Iliff), Mirna Rodriguez (Sterling), Christian Saunders (Aurora), Nicole Sederstrom (Goodland, KS), Christopher Smith (Sterling), Jessie Stewart (Platteville), Leigha Terry (Julesburg), Megan Troutman (Sterling), Yvette Velasquez (Julesburg), Bryan Westhoff (Sterling), Mikayla Wilson (Lakewood), Trenton Worden (Stratton) and Hunter Worthley (Lakewood).

Who’s Who produces a bound volume giving these students national recognition.  They also receive a personalized certificate to add to their portfolio of credentials for scholarship and job searches.  They also become eligible for one of three scholarships worth $5,000, $3,000 and $2,000 awarded through a random drawing from Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities & Colleges nationwide.