August 25, 2016

Nineteen members of the Northeastern Junior College faculty and staff were recognized with service awards at the start of the 2016 Fall Semester. Combined, the group represents 240 years of service at Northeastern.

Receiving recognition for 25 years of service was Mike Anderson, of Akron, head of the college’s agriculture department and a long-time ag faculty member and former livestock judging coach.

Twenty year service awards were given to Stephanie Budin-Weatherill, assistant professor of English and communications; Connie Henderson, science professor; Tami Patten, technical systems analyst; David Coles, science professor; and Leslie Rosa, library audio/visual technician.  

Awards for 15 years of service went to Donna Brady-Lawler, early childhood education program coordinator and professor; Kelly Huenink, agriculture business/economics professor; and Brad Coats, physical plant electrician. 

Ten year awards went to Mary Lederhos, nursing professor; Richard Moon, secondary auto tech instructor; Eddie Trenkle, men’s head basketball coach; and Martha Gareis, document center/mailroom coordinator. 

Engraved pins for five years of service in a permanent position went to Jason Hazlett, renewable energy director/transportation and wind energy department chair; Denise Dennington, assistant athletic director; Kent Ross, English/literature professor; Jeri Garrett, math professor; Jannifer Brandenburg, nursing professor; and Trevor Varley, assistant baseball coach.